Skip to content

Decently Writ, III

April 16, 2011

¶ Then shall follow these Versicles [and Responses.]*

V. O let my mouth be filled with thy praise;
R. That I may sing of thy glory and honour all the day long.
V. Turn thy face from my sins, O Lord;
R. And put out all my misdeeds.
V. Make me a clean heart, O God;
R. And renew a right spirit within me.
V. Cast me not away from thy presence;
R. And take not thy Holy Spirit from me.
V. O give me the comfort of thy help again;
R. And stablish me with thy free spirit.

from The Book of Common Prayer, 1928 (Proposed), The Church of England: An Order for Prime.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

